forex trading sessions

Session Times, UTC (GMT+0)

London= 07 – 16 (7AM – 4PM)

New York= 12 – 21 (12AM – 9PM)

Sydney= 21 – 06 (9PM – 6AM)

Tokyo= 00 – 09 (12PM – 9AM)

What Are Forex Trading Sessions?

Forex trading sessions are periods of time during which the foreign exchange market is open for trading. There are four major forex trading sessions, which are based on the time zones of major financial centers around the world. Sessions are: London session, New York session, Sydney session and Tokyo session.